admin

Full Rig Check for Inspiration

Categories:

The boat renovation is ongoing and Inspiration was dismasted to check the rig.

Here are some pictures of this delicate operation being performed by the professionals of SMN boat yard in Port Grimaud.

The rig is now ready for serious sailing action !

20160218_10422820160218_102339

Guacamole

Categories:

In a medium bowl, mash together the avocados, lime juice, and salt. Mix in onion, cilantro, tomatoes, and garlic. Stir in cayenne pepper. Refrigerate 1 hour for best flavor, or serve immediately.

Okras Tomatoes

Categories:
  1. Cook sausage in a large saucepan or Dutch oven over medium heat, breaking it up as it cooks, until it is no longer pink, 2 to 3 minutes. Add onion and cook, stirring frequently, until soft and translucent, about 5 minutes.
  2. Increase heat to high; add okra, tomatoes, tomato juice (or water), salt and crushed red pepper (or jalapeno) and cook, stirring often, until bubbling. Reduce heat to a gentle simmer and cook, stirring occasionally, until the mixture is thick and the vegetables are very tender, 35 to 45 minutes.

Linguine Eggplant Ragout

Categories:
  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees . Pierce the eggplants all over, place on a baking sheet and cook until very soft, about 1 hour. Let cool slightly, then cut each eggplant in half and scoop the flesh into a bowl; discard the skin.
  2. Meanwhile, in a pot of boiling, salted water, cook the linguine until al dente. Drain, reserving 1/2 cup of the pasta cooking water.
  3. In a large skillet, heat the olive oil over medium heat. Add the garlic and cook, stirring, for 2 minutes. Add the tomatoes and their juice and cook until the liquid has reduced, about 10 minutes. Stir in the eggplant; heat through. Season with salt and pepper.
  4. Add the pasta and basil; toss to coat. Add the reserved pasta cooking water as needed.

Fresh Cucumber Salad

Categories:

Tomato Cucumber Salad with Mint. A refreshing and simple summer salad that’s perfect for picnics or barbeques. Cucumbersare marinated in red wine vinegar, sugar, salt, chopped tomatoes, red onions, mint, and olive oil; great with a spicy flank steak and potatoes.

Full Boat Refit Starts at SMN

Categories:

Inspiration is under renovation at the SMN shipyard in Port Grimaud, France.

It is the beginning of a long journey for the yacht.  The Wauquiez Centurion 48S will be fitted with all required gears and equipment for her planned blue water trip in 2016/2017.

Everything must be ready for the beginning of the sailing program in June 2016 !

LEG 7 – Passage to Australia
( Aug – Sept 2017 )

Categories:

 

Friday, August 25, 2017 Port Vila, Vanatu Noumea, New Caledonia France Sunday, August 27, 2017
Wednesday, September 06, 2017 Noumea, New Caledonia Kingston, Norfolk Island Australia Sunday, September 10, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Kingston, Norfolk Island Sydney, Australia Australia Thursday, September 28, 2017

LEG 6 – Pacific Islands
( May – Aug 2017 )

Categories:

 

Monday, May 08, 2017 Fatu Iva, Iles Marquises Tiputa, Tuamotu France Saturday, May 13, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 Tiputa, Tuamotu Rikitea (Mangavera), Iles Gambier France Thursday, June 01, 2017
Sunday, June 11, 2017 Rikitea (Mangavera), Iles Gambier Papeete, Taithi France Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 Papeete, Taithi Apia, Samoa Samoa Sunday, July 09, 2017
Sunday, July 16, 2017 Apia, Samoa Alofi, Niue Niue Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 Alofi, Niue Lautoka, Fiji Fiji Thursday, August 03, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017 Lautoka, Fiji Port Vila, Vanatu Vanatu Tuesday, August 15, 2017

LEG 5 – West Pacific
( Feb – April 2017 )

Categories:

 

Saturday, February 25, 2017 Panama Canal Puerto Villamil, Galapagos Ecuador Monday, March 06, 2017
Thursday, March 16, 2017 Puerto Villamil, Galapagos Hanga Roa, Easter Islands Chile Saturday, April 01, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 Hanga Roa, Easter Islands Fatu Iva, Iles Marquises France Friday, April 28, 2017

LEG 4 – Antilles and Carribeans
( Dec – Feb 2017 )

Categories:

 

Tuesday, December 13, 2016 Pointe-a-Pitre, Guadeloupe Bourg des Saintes, Ile des Saintes France Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Monday, December 19, 2016 Bourg des Saintes, Ile des Saintes Roseau, Dominica Dominica Monday, December 19, 2016
Thursday, December 22, 2016 Roseau, Dominica Le Marin, Martinique France Friday, December 23, 2016
Monday, December 26, 2016 Le Marin, Martinique Marigot Bay, Saint Lucia Saint Lucia (UK) Monday, December 26, 2016
Thursday, December 29, 2016 Marigot Bay, Saint Lucia Kingstown, Saint Vincent / Grenadines Saint Vincent / Grenadines Friday, December 30, 2016
Wednesday, January 04, 2017 Kingstown, Saint Vincent / Grenadines St George’s, Grenada Grenada Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Monday, January 09, 2017 St George’s, Grenada Los Roques Venezuela Thursday, January 12, 2017
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 Los Roques Willemstad, Curacao Curacao Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Monday, January 23, 2017 Willemstad, Curacao Oranjestad, Aruba Aruba Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Sunday, January 29, 2017 Oranjestad, Aruba El Porvenir, San Blas, Panama Panama Saturday, February 04, 2017
Thursday, February 09, 2017 El Porvenir, San Blas, Panama San Blas Islands Panama Thursday, February 09, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 San Blas Islands Panama Canal Panama Wednesday, February 15, 2017